Bitdefender still doing it

Bitdefender is one of the absolute best antivirus programs out there. It is also one that has a very irritating subscription renewal. But this time around they had at least automated the process a lot more.

I have a calendar reminder, telling me to cancel the renewal around now. The renewal is €69.99. I do so and immediately I am offered a discount if I enable the renewal. This time the discount matches the price I could get elsewhere on the Bitdefender site, so I did that and the renewal now costs €45.49.

Next renewal will be at full price so I am setting my calendar reminder for next year now.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Other and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bitdefender still doing it

  1. Pingback: The annual Bitdefender idiocy | Henning's blog

  2. Pingback: Bitdefender is an OK product but the idiocy is annual | Henning's blog

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.