Host dig ud af et hjerteanfald?

Jeg har efterhånden set historien om at man kan hoste sig ud af et hjerteanfald rigtig mange gange, ikke kun på Facebook men også andre steder hvor brugerne selv kan dele historier. Første gang jeg så den tænkte jeg det var interessant og derfor undersøgte jeg historien. Og til min store overraskelse var en historie der blev delt online ikke helt sand!

If you knew exactly what you were doing, this procedure might help save your life. If, however, you were to attempt cough CPR at the wrong time (because you misjudged the kind of cardiac event being experienced) or went about it in the wrong way, it could make matters worse.

Men derimod er der noget man kan gøre:

In 1993 The American Heart Association began recommending a 325 mg Aspirin at the onset of chest pain or other symptoms of a severe heart attack. That bit of advice is going unheeded, though; a follow-up report published in 1997 shows as many as 10,000 American lives a year could be saved if more people who think they’re having a heart attack took an aspirin at the start of chest pains.
In terms of the drama of it, swallowing an Aspirin seems quite a come-down from bravely trying to induce a perfectly timed coughing fit. Less flamboyant is better, though; Aspirin saves lives, whereas coughing might well cost them.

Aspirin er så vidt jeg kan se udgået af det danske marked og jeg spekulerer på om et par Magnyl ville have den samme effekt. Men der ville jeg i hvert fald skulle spørge en person der vidste noget om det først fremfor bare at gætte mig frem til det.

Dette indlæg blev udgivet i Kommunikation og tagget , , , . Bogmærk permalinket.

Skriv et svar

